Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pressure Excellent service given on purchase of new car at no time felt pressured and looked after very well
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal, great staff Scott Gibson was the most helpful and friendly salesman I have ever dealt with!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice car Excellent treatment
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST service My favourite all time garage.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Servce Mr Graeme Sim, Sales Executive, Toyota, Ayr, made my experience of buying my new Toyota Aygo perfect with his professional manner and expertise he fully answered any questions I asked him. I would highly recommend Toyota, Ayr, and Mr Graeme Sim to family and friends and anyone who will be reading this, as Tina Turner said SIMPLY THE BEST.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpfull Love my car.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your average car dealership. Very pleasant experience. Billy, our salesman was very easy to talk to, zero sales patter or pressure. Very knowledgeable and patient with my numerous questions both technical and financial. We purchased a brand new Toyota Aygo on PCP/H. I was treated to numerous lovely coffees by the helpful staff. The manager was also very pleasant and took time out of his day to chit chat with me. Also Billy worked his schedule around my work arrangements to make an evening collection of our new car seamless. Certainly went above and beyond what i expected from a car sales person or dealership. I would definitely recommend to friends or family or anyone wanting a new Toyota. Car is great too. Very economical, lots of gadgets, great looks and practicality, it's not very quick (it couldn't pull the skin off a rice pudding) but that's obviously not the point of an economical city car. JM
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service from Edward Dalton and the rest of the team I recently bought a 67 plate Toyota Aygo on PPC. I travelled from Widnes (near Liverpool) to collect my car, because of how amazing the deal at Arnold Clark was. Throughout the process of getting a deal up until collecting the car, I have to say I was treated excellently. The staff, whilst professional, were extremely friendly and helpful, they didn't pressure me at all to do anything that I didn't want, sometimes you'll get dealers persuading you to purchase add ons that you don't need or simply don't want, yet Edward, my rep didn't. He explained things really well in a way in which I understood, as I'm a self confessed tragedy when it comes to cars. He also arranged for my sister and I to be collected by a member of staff from the train station, which by far goes above and beyond my expectations. The car, when I received it was really clean and tidy, just as I was expecting - and I love the way it drives as well! If you're thinking about buying a new car, I would definitely advise you to have a look at Arnold Clark Ayr, I have no doubt that you will be treated as well as I have and that you won't feel pressured to buy. And should you choose to make a purchase, you can be reassured that it'll be it is mechanically sound and I'm sure that if any problems were to arise, Arnold Clark would be more than happy to give you help and advice.
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006786-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class outfit Couldn't have been more helpful,totally went out of there way to help when they did not have to.A big thank you to Angus and his team much appreciated
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting a whole day! Service and MOT took seven and a half hours!!!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service for disabled driver Have used Arnold Clark Ayr for many years as I know I can count on them for excellent service from all departments. I particularly value them collecting and returning my car as I am disabled
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staff Great Service Had my car serviced a week ago i was able to see what they were doing car came back to me all washed and spotless Staff were excellent and i would and do Recomend Arnold Clark AYR and Toyota
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT done quickly while waiting All the service staff are friendly and professional and you feel like they want to help you, nice coffee and shortbread available
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service except for that wee hiccup My visit was about two weeks ago. I have purchased cars from Arnold for over 50 year and I will continue until I can no longer drive. Never had a bad deal.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to receive the best service, then come to A Clark Toyota in Ayr Since buying a Prius+, I have brought my car to this dealership for servicing. I have absolutely no complaints about any aspect of using this garage, all the staff are so friendly and professional here. My car is taken on time, I am updated with any work required and even sent a video inspection! My car is always returned to me washed and vacuumed, so the service is really exemplary from Jim and all the staff at Ayr. Don't hesitate to bring your car here.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service From the start of the process to getting my car back,the staff of Toyota(especially Ayr) were helpful,courteous and competent.Always a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006786-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT