Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpfull Love my car.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your average car dealership. Very pleasant experience. Billy, our salesman was very easy to talk to, zero sales patter or pressure. Very knowledgeable and patient with my numerous questions both technical and financial. We purchased a brand new Toyota Aygo on PCP/H. I was treated to numerous lovely coffees by the helpful staff. The manager was also very pleasant and took time out of his day to chit chat with me. Also Billy worked his schedule around my work arrangements to make an evening collection of our new car seamless. Certainly went above and beyond what i expected from a car sales person or dealership. I would definitely recommend to friends or family or anyone wanting a new Toyota. Car is great too. Very economical, lots of gadgets, great looks and practicality, it's not very quick (it couldn't pull the skin off a rice pudding) but that's obviously not the point of an economical city car. JM
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service from Edward Dalton and the rest of the team I recently bought a 67 plate Toyota Aygo on PPC. I travelled from Widnes (near Liverpool) to collect my car, because of how amazing the deal at Arnold Clark was. Throughout the process of getting a deal up until collecting the car, I have to say I was treated excellently. The staff, whilst professional, were extremely friendly and helpful, they didn't pressure me at all to do anything that I didn't want, sometimes you'll get dealers persuading you to purchase add ons that you don't need or simply don't want, yet Edward, my rep didn't. He explained things really well in a way in which I understood, as I'm a self confessed tragedy when it comes to cars. He also arranged for my sister and I to be collected by a member of staff from the train station, which by far goes above and beyond my expectations. The car, when I received it was really clean and tidy, just as I was expecting - and I love the way it drives as well! If you're thinking about buying a new car, I would definitely advise you to have a look at Arnold Clark Ayr, I have no doubt that you will be treated as well as I have and that you won't feel pressured to buy. And should you choose to make a purchase, you can be reassured that it'll be it is mechanically sound and I'm sure that if any problems were to arise, Arnold Clark would be more than happy to give you help and advice.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service ever! Got an early upgrade, best deal I've found.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful experience when buying car Fantastic experience provided by John (Ian) and all the others. Did everything to get me into a new car...non-pushy, just helpful. Really let the car do the talking with a great and helpful test drive.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good place to buy a Toyota or any other car As a family 5 th car in as many years from Ayr Toyota must be doing something right.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service!! I have just purchased a brand new Toyota CHR from Arnold Clark and the service was truly exceptional from start to finish. I was never pressured into buying the car and the sales team did everything that they could to ensure that I got my ideal car within my budget! I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy & Pleasant Everyone at the dealership is helpful. No pressure. Our 5th purchase here - we know it's not just the sale but the after sales service we can count on.
Date published: 2017-04-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006786-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to receive the best service, then come to A Clark Toyota in Ayr Since buying a Prius+, I have brought my car to this dealership for servicing. I have absolutely no complaints about any aspect of using this garage, all the staff are so friendly and professional here. My car is taken on time, I am updated with any work required and even sent a video inspection! My car is always returned to me washed and vacuumed, so the service is really exemplary from Jim and all the staff at Ayr. Don't hesitate to bring your car here.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service From the start of the process to getting my car back,the staff of Toyota(especially Ayr) were helpful,courteous and competent.Always a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Booked in for wrong amount of time resulting in me wasting a Saturday morning and 40 mile round trip - no offer of discount or good will gesture- very disappointing!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales or Service! If you are purchasing a vehicle or need any work done on your current vehicle, the team are amazing! Always feel valued. Would not consider using any other Toyota dealer. These guys ricj!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My car was collected and delivered back on time......cleaned. During the service they tried to sell me stuff I don't need.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service Used them two weeks ago very pleased with customer service and attitude towards their customers .
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service Everything done except wash & vacume of car
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from job well done Travelled 55 miles to have car serviced and am very happy with services provided.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006786-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT